a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

kiki's candyland // 2002-03-07

it's so good to have arno back. we went to raimutei to have lunch today, delicious udon for me, sauce katsudon for arno. i love how udon comes with a wooden lid, and when you lift it off, the steam fogs your glasses, and when it disappears, it's a big colorful bowl of noodles, tofu, fishcake, onion, carrot flowers, and shitake. mmmm. i ate the whole thing, too!

after lunch we went downstairs to kiki's candyland and i got all my favorite candies: lychee gummies, cola hard candies, and strawberry chews. double mmm... now my office smells sweet like lychee and my teeth are gritty with sugar. i should go get a coffee and all will be well.

i sent a package to louise on tuesday, and i can't wait for her to get it. i wrote a little letter, and realized that i hadn't written an actual letter (on paper!) in years. it feels good to make stuff for other people, and send them little packages. i love getting little surprises, all wrapped up pretty with lots of thought and care.

heidi, one of our editorial assistants, told me about this bikram yoga studio a while ago, and i still haven't bothered to go. she's so great about asking me about it nearly every week, and every time i look sheepish and say i haven't gone yet. why are these new things so difficult to do? i know once i go i'll probably love it, but just getting there the first time kills me. i worry about all those little things: what am i going to wear? what if i pass out in the middle of class? what if i look like a moron? do i have to bring my own yoga mat? bah! too much! today, she asked me again, and she said she would even go with me the first time and that we should go sometime next week together. i suppose i have nothing to lose, and i know it'll be good for me... and my therapist will be so proud.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com