a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

gimme some drugs // 2002-03-14

yes, i, the staunch advocate of natural medicine, am about to head off to an appointment with my doctor (i.e. not my acupuncturist) to get prescribed some drugs. i want some serious drugs. since my acupuncturist told me that there's nothing she can do for the polyp in my nose, i decided to cave and take something to get rid of it.

i want nasal steroids. i want claritin. i want allegra. i want anything so i'll feel like the happy, pretty people in the commercials. i'm also going to ask for sedatives to take when i fly (next week a vacation maybe?), so i don't throw up again (before the plane takes off, even!) and melt with panic. alicia told me that there are drugs that don't necessarily stop the anxiety in your head, but they make your body totally unresponsive. heck, i want to feel like that all the time!

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com