a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

la la la // 2002-04-03

today i'm going to leave work a little early and go shopping. this was brought on by the realization that i look incredibly dumpy and need to fix it. debt isn't such a bad thing anyway, is it? i hate caving in to my materialistic urges, but fuck it. i know that a few key items of clothing will make me more complete. they are:

  • new jeans, preferably levis, straight leg and dark blue, low cut (but not low cut in that slutty, high school girl way where you can see butt crack or someone's nasty thong... yikes!) that i can role up in the summer and wear with sandals or my new red mags
  • one pretty dress (maybe sleeveless?), knee-length, flowy (but not too girly)
  • a couple of t-shirts in colors i don't usually wear (i.e. anything other than black)
  • two pairs of knee socks, white and black
  • simple black skirt

that sounds about right. we'll see if i can stick to it. i also want to try sewing some stuff. i have a great flirty red floral wrap skirt that is the best style ever. if i could follow that pattern, i'd make myself a million skirts just like it! in fact, i'd make skirts for all my friends who want them, too. yay for skirts!

more lists. things to do tonight when i get home:

  • finish washing my dishes
  • make a fancy drink with creme de cassis, vodka, and tonic
  • take a bath, wash my hair, and make up my eyes like margot tenenbaum

mmmmm....

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com