a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

earnest and sweet // 2002-04-04

a while ago i was ruminating on bell bottoms and wondering who in the world wears them anymore aside from young british rock singers. well, today i realized that all the girls at seattle central community college do. ok, all the girls except the cute little japanese girls, who are much too cool for that. we should all be as cool as cute little japanese girls.

i didn't do all the things i thought i would last night. i didn't wash my dishes. i did take a bath, but i didn't wash my hair. i did make up my eyes like margot tenenbaum, and then i got in the bath and watched it run. i secretly liked the way it looked. i didn't make myself a fancy drink, but mostly because i didn't feel up to it and i hadn't eaten much all day. i realized at about 10 i still had to do my chemistry homework, so i was up until 1:00 in a fog. (work + school is hard.)

i'm still not over my shopping experience yesterday. still mortified. i'll write about it soon.

things that are different about me today:

  • i'm wearing earrings, little silver hoops (but my left ear is kind of red and puss-ey because i haven't worn earrings in so long
  • i'm not wearing any black, aside from my boots (i have on a white shirt, cool girly pink skirt, and white tights... ooh!)
  • i'm wearing my red cat-eye glasses instead of my brown oval glasses
  • it's warm and sunny here for the first time for real this spring, and i'm enjoying it terrifically

otherwise, i'm the same.

i had an idea this morning on the bus to make a cd of earnest and sweet music. i wonder how much i can find? if anybody in the world besides me reads this diary, email me your favorite earnest and sweet songs. maybe i'll send you a cd!

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com