a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

lessons learned // 2002-04-19

in washing my dishes yesterday, i unearthed a dirty bowl that i dated back to january 3rd! it was crusted with frosting from the cupcakes i made c on his birthday. i must be the dirtiest girl alive (and not in a good way). however, i did wash every last dish in my kitchen, cleaned my bedroom, did all my laundry, scrubbed my bathtub, swept the entire apartment, changed pal's litterbox, recycled the cardboard that's been piling up in my closet, and took out the trash. whew.

a few things i learned yesterday:

  • never, ever try to flip a matress by yourself
  • never, ever try to fuck around with your laptop settings if you don't know how to revert them. my powerbook is now toast--the display fritzes out on startup. ugh.

some remaining questions:

  • does bloody mary mix ever go bad?
  • who are the people who sit in the coffeeshops all day long while the rest of us work? how did they arrange this supposed lifestyle?

that's all.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com