a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

mom and me // 2002-05-13

yesterday i, appropriately, spent with my mum. we saw a play (mourning becomes electra, eugene o'neill's retelling of "the oresteia", terrific mother/daughter story there), drank fancy drinks, shared sushi, and had an altogether wonderful time. my mum told me stories about how when i was little i couldn't do a somersault, and i confessed that when i was in the fourth grade i went through a period where i thought i was a boy. (no lie, it was a pretty traumatic time in my life and i was incredibly depressed). my mom was quite relieved to hear this, though, since she thought that something really bad happened to me around that time, like that i had maybe been molested by a teacher or something. good thing we cleared that up 20 years after the fact.

saturday was spend in solitary bliss, as c was seeing his mum for the weekend. saw spiderman matinee, played ms. pacman, shopped for mother's day present, bought gifts for myself, including that pair of pink flip-flops i've been thinking about for so long. and they were only $3.00. god bless you, old navy.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com