a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

today is good because i still have all my hair // 2002-05-14

i have the best officemate in the world. yesterday, my dear, sweet david gave me a mini accordion. while it's meant to be a child's toy, it sounds good and it's all mine and it's red with butterflies and i'm going to play the sweetest music anyone has ever heard. my tongue is a minefield of ulcers--i feel like a walking disease. yesterday i scored something like 242,000 on ms. pacman, but today was not so good. i'm exhausted and bleary-eyed after doing three homework assignments last night because i got very behind in class, but that's okay because i got 47 out of 50 on my quiz. i can't remember doing much of anything today, though i'm sure i did. or still am doing, since i'm still at work, that is. last night i made a grilled cheese with potato bread and delicious fakey cheese, and i think i'm going to eat another one tonight.

things i'm grateful for:

  • my head is not grossly disproportionate to my body
  • i still have all my hair
  • i'm generally smart

i think it's time to note again that i'm not 16 years old, nor am i mentally disabled. sometimes i just feel like a child.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com