a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

three mortifying things // 2002-05-20

three things that mortified me recently, which i need to get off my chest:

  • at the movie theater this weekend, i walked out of the bathroom with a GIANT stream of toilet paper stuck to my shoe. a man stopped me, "excuse me, you have something stuck to your shoe." i thought this only happened in movies. apparently not.
  • while trying on clothes in some store a few weeks ago i accidentally locked myself in the dressing room. i had to wait about 10 minutes for someone to come along to let me out. he said it's happened to him before, but i didn't believe him for a second.
  • while trying on yet more clothes in uh... old navy... a while ago, the mentally disabled dressing room attendant walked in on me half naked with another customer in tow. and then they just stood there looking at me. oh yeah, and that awful song "hot hot hot" was playing over the loudspeakers while all this happened. serves me right for shopping at old navy.

whew. i feel much better now.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com