a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

wound catalog // 2002-06-27

catalog of recent wounds:

  • walking up the hill with arno the other day, it was hot, muggy, and steep. my clogs started getting sweaty and rubbed on the top of my foot. now there's a blister there and a lot of pain.
  • tuesday, when i cornmealed my cat, he attacked the underside of my arm. two deep teeth imprints surrounded by purpley bruises.
  • last night i cut some more mats off of pal, and he managed to get his giant paw wrapped around my forearm. i'm left with a long, red scratch curving down the length of it.
  • when walking into c's dark apartment the other night, i tripped over the cables of the ps2 pulling the entire machine directly down onto my achilles heel. that one was like instant ball-up-on-the-floor-and-cry agony, and now is more of a nasty scrape.
  • walking down the hall toward my office yesterday, i looked off to the side and ran right into a door frame. there's a tiny scrape running down the back of my right arm. it really augments the purple cat bites/bruises right next to it.
i should start telling people that i've been getting in fights over ms. pacman games. maybe that would make me cool.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com