a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

viva la postcard // 2002-07-01

the highlight of my weekend most certainly was receiving a post card from ENGLAND. sweet rollerqueen and her mum, planetqueen sent me a postcard, just because i exclaimed in my diary one day that people should send postcards more often. aw shucks. just for that, whoever sends me their address first gets a postcard from lovely SEATTLE. oooh.

at the rotary auction this weekend, i purchased:

  • one school desk from the 50s
  • one old manual typewriter in a cool case (which smells weird and totally funked up c's car)
  • one old scotch brand labeler, the kind where you punch the letters into the tape all old school-like

oh yeah, and i got bangs on friday. i'm not sure how i feel about them. but with my hair in a ponytail i look like i'm straight out of an adrian tomine comic. i also had my eyebrows tweezed for the first time in my life. it hurt like the dickens, but i think it makes me look more interested. it's like a whole new me...

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com