a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

ceci n'est pas un diary // 2002-07-03

i hate to admit this--in fact, i can't even believe i'm writing this down--but lately i've started to hate the taste of coffee. i guess as you get older your taste buds die and change, but it seems my mouth is staging a mini protest. i've always loved coffee, but lately i've been drinking it out of duty. like it's becoming a bad relationship but i'm too scared to get out of it. i only drank part of my coffee this morning, so i'm really tired now, but i'm punchy, too, and i kind of like myself like that. everything's funny, so maybe this is a good thing. i just may quit for good. heck, maybe i'll even go back to being vegan while i'm at it. i'm an all or nothing kind of gal.

also, tomorrow c is going to go see his mom for the 4th, and i'm going to be too freaked out of my fucking mind to go outside and do anything. or maybe that's my excuse because i haven't been invited to any parties. not like i mind staying in and making popsicles, putting together little gifts for cool people, and finishing knitting the sweater for my brand new niece. psst... yes, i am now an aunt. my sister named her daughter olivia, but i think i'm going to call her lil' o. my mom is flying to germany tomorrow to stay with her for a couple of weeks, and now i'm also freaked out of my fucking mind for my mom to be flying tomorrow.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com