a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

the things we do // 2002-08-19

one hour, forty six minutes, and fifty seconds.

that's how long it took me to swim a half mile, bike 13 miles, and run 3.2 miles. ugh. my heart rate averaged 159 beats per minute during the race. i'm surprised i'm not dead. last year i finished four minutes faster. my run was terrible. i think if i was on my hands and knees crawling i would have done it quicker. the one good thing i can say about doing a triathlon is that the feeling when it's over is the best. c was there at the finish line and he was so sweet. it's nice to have someone who's proud of you. plus, he pampered me all yesterday, rubbing my feet, getting me food, flattering me, and all that. and for some reason i can't quite explain, i'm now signed up for the seattle half marathon in december. i'm a horrible runner, but then again, maybe this will help?

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com