a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

sugar's sweet, so is she // 2002-08-28

in a funk yesterday i swung open my mailbox to find a blue envelope inside, stuffed with the most lovely gifts a girl like me could wish for. thank you for turning my week around. inside this blue envelope was a cd made for me of earnest music (which i'm listening to right now), another cd of french accordion music--purchased in france i suspect--that is both exciting and frightening, which was wrapped in the nicest smelling chinese newspaper i've ever put my nose to. also there was a rain-stained postcard from france and a button that says "yes, there really is a kalamazoo". suddenly things seemed ok and i walked to c's last night humming bye bye blackbird, and we ate veggie BLTs and watched what's up doc and laughed and laughed until we were so tired we had to go to sleep.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com