a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

initializing // 2002-09-25

i couldn't keep my eyes open last night. trying to do my chem homework i repeatedly punched "9"s into my calculator instead of "6"s. i'm talking, like, 10 minutes of this before i decided not to fight it anymore and got into bed. this was at 9:00. i woke this morning at 5:00 (completely and immediately--good morning, jetlag) to do my homework and, if i finished early, go to lab. but i didn't finish early, it took me until 8:00 to get all 12 problems done.

c made me tea, and i sat on the sofa in my underwear with my notebooks and textbooks scattered around, while we listened to le mans and stereo total (lyrics in french and german so as not to distract me from my studying, mais naturellement). there was this beautiful, wonderful moment when c picked up his guitar and started playing along with the cd, and i was clutching a mug of hot tea in my hands, and the sun was just coming up and all that, and everything felt lovely and good. it went away quickly, but it was so nice while it was there.

so as not to forget, these are things i must do by the weekend:

  • make appointment for haircut and color (also get bangs relaxed and eyebrows tweezed--i'm a total wreck)
  • make appointment with dr. wang (acupuncture)
  • get new running shoes (and find out why current ones hurt my right foot)
  • laundry
  • send snowglobe to jetbot
  • tennis skirt?
i'm sure this may seem terrifically boring, but after two weeks of riding trains and not knowing where i would be sleeping that night, all this mundaneness is electrifying.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com