a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

i am not a sweater // 2002-10-01

last night i ran hills. the first time up, i thought, "this is way too easy." the second time, "aw yeah, i can do this." the third time, "oh... my... god." by the eighth and last time and i could hardly feel my lungs. plus, i was all sweaty, and i'm not a sweater (or rather, i'm not one who sweats). dark circles under my armpits and a glistening pool of perspiration between my breasts. sexy.

today at lunch arno tried to make me do eye karaoke with him to celine dion. i refused. (also playing on the fuji hit-list today were christopher cross and lionel richie.)

speaking of arno, the fool is leaving my team to go and work for imdb. bah. but that means we're hiring, which is nearly unbelievable. here's a brief job description, should any of you be interested in working for me:

need editor and writer. must be tech savvy, have at least 2 years experience, a big bushy beard, and a nasty sense of humor. strong ms pacman skills a plus. must let me borrow cds and have lunch with me every day.

p.s. another postcard from asteroidbelt. they get better every time.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com