a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

blister, conditioner // 2002-10-30

today in lab i burned my hand. like a moron, i grabbed right onto the hot plate while it was going full force. i yelled out, "FUCK!", and then ran over to the sink and submerged my hand in water. for the rest of the experiment i kept a pack of ice on top of the giant blister that was throbbing like a cartoon bump on the head. i was going to scan my blister to post for you all, but i just checked and it's gone down substantially since this morning (the ice did its job well) and isn't nearly gruesome enough anymore. and i'm not about to burn my hand again just for the benefit of diaryland readers. or am i....?

and here's another thing:

in my life i've used many, many expensive hair conditioners (bumble & bumble leave-in conditioner, aveda sap moss, lush coolaulin, weleda chamomile, aveda rosemary mint, aveda shampure conditioner, and more) but last night i took a shower and washed my hair at c's and used his conditioner, and it made my more hair more beautiful and silky and luscious than anything i've ever used. any you know what it was? SUAVE. i am not making this up. suave has got to the best conditioner ever. it also smells really pleasant: not perfumey, not too fruity, not soapy, it's just right.

i'm not sure if i'm going to start buying suave for myself, but if i did i'm just shallow enough to disguise it in a bottle for a more expensive conditioner. hey, aesthetics absolutely count for something in my book!

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com