a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

flu shot spaz // 2002-11-01

c came to have lunch with me today, and he whisked me away in his car to columbia city to eat delicious ethiopian food at fasica. he got all dolled up in his new clothes and the moment i saw him i just wanted to rip his clothes off and throw him into bed. mmmm....

flu shot today. i totally spazzed out while waiting to get mine--the anticipation of things like this turns me into a clumsy, babbling moron. also, i just happen to be wearing the most embarrassing shirt today under my sweater, and i had to take the sweater off to get the shot. it's this ratty old thermal shirt that i got at the salvation army years ago, and has since formed *giant* holes in the armpits and at the elbows. i love it because it looks so good under sweaters, but being seen in it in front of random coworkers is humiliating. rargh. and then on the way back to my office i almost ran into some woman, and she looked freaked out because i was so crazed, and when she stepped back to let me charge on through, i lost control of the water bottle in my hand and it flew in the air and thudded to the ground. i put my hands up and looked at her and shrugged, and she was wise enough to take the opportunity to get the fuck away from me.

there have been way too many times lately where i've felt like a 12-year old again.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com