a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

happy ending // 2002-11-06

not to worry, friends, my lab partner woes were nothing a vodka gimlet and eggplant parmigiana couldn't fix last night. sweet c took me out to cheer me up, and then we spent the rest of the tipsy evening watching (or rather, falling asleep to) old episodes of i-spy.

but today in chem class, a wheezy, geeky boy sat down next to me, and while the professor was lecturing slid over my nyago eraser that i thought i lost over a week ago.

"is this yours?" he asked.

"uh, yeah, i thought i lost it. thanks."

silence.

"i hope you don't think it's weird i had it for so long... i just, uh, forgot to give it to you."

"uh, no, that's not weird," i lied.

silence, until the end of class.

"did you do the lab yet?" the wheezy boy asked, as everyone was getting up to leave.

"nope", was my witty reply.

"you come in early for lab, right? do you want to be lab partners?"

"yes, that would be great," i said, my heart skipping with glee.

so, even though i have to do the lab with a boy who had my eraser for over a week and didn't give it back and who just may turn out to be a scary stalker, i really don't care, since i now have a LAB PARTNER and no longer have to worry about being a sad loner.

total happy ending.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com