a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

pinot noir dress // 2002-12-06

it's 6:00. i'm still at work. i'm drinking red wine at my desk and listening to under pressure on repeat.

on sunday c bought me a new dress. we were at les amis in fremont admiring the fine clothing, and he had me try on the most lovely dress and then bought it for me. here's a drawing of the dress for you.

i colored the drawing with the pinot noir i'm drinking right now. it's like a pinot-wash painting. though the wine isn't quite as dark as the dress, it does capture some of the iridescence. mmmm.

i'm tired of being at work. i'm going to go home, put on my new dress, make-up my eyes with too much black eyeliner, and attempt to write some christmas cards.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com