a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

fly me to the moon, let me play among the stars // 2002-12-28

i've been trying to play along with c on my snare drum, and it's one of the most exhilarating feelings i've felt. while i'm not that great, i love the sound of two instruments together. or rather, the sound of me making music with someone else (and i'm surprised that part of that sound comes from me). i'm going to take some lessons so i actually know what i'm doing.

we went over to bainbridge tonight to have dinner with my extended family (my aunt and cousins). my stepbrother and his wife were also there, so it was big time family fun. i snacked on candied nuts, baked brie, cookies, grapes, goat cheese, crackers, and cider until i felt sick, then we ate dinner. my head hurt so i retreated to a corner with a copy of runner's world, which made me remember why i like to run, and sad that i haven't been out since the race. i hate being a sloth. tomorrow i'll go running, i swear.

i wish i was more articulate right now, so i could describe this feeling of goodness. i feel excited about something--like i'm looking forward to great things, but i don't really know what they are/it is. that's all i can say right now.

good night.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com