a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

arajane and the terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day // 2003-01-07

i took two zyrtec last night, the samples my stupid doctor gave me, because she told me they would make me drowsy so i should take them at night, and it was quite honestly the worst night of sleep i've ever had, dreaming that i was on joe millionaire over and over again (clawing my way toward one of the good dresses), and this morning i woke up and remembered that i had forgotten that i have lab today so i wouldn't get to work until 10:30 but i had something quite important to do this morning before noon and everyone was wondering where i was, and lab was awful because one girl at my table called the professor over to complain that no one at our table would work with her (which is sort of true because she was too slow and i tried explaining some very basic concepts to her several times but she couldn't keep up and well, i had to do the lab, too) but i felt sheepish just the same because maybe i should have been more helpful, and now i'm still groggy but my heart is beating double time because of the zyrtec, and i have to go the dentist at 1:30 but i haven't been to the dentist in 4 or 5 years so i'm sure it's going to be torture, and the thing is, i knew when i woke up this morning that it was going to be a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day.

**************************************

i just got back from the most wonderful dentist appointment i've ever had. me and susan, we're old pals now. we had quite a few laughs together. the good news is that my teeth look ok, probably no cavities and even though i don't floss, my gums look fine (though i should really start flossing now, she says, or i might not be so lucky in a few years). however, because i grind me teeth at night, susan says that i have hardly any canines left, and that, if things keep going the same, when i'm 60 i'll have one of those collapsed mouths and it will be really awful and expensive to have fixed. she's going to refer me to an orthodontist who will give me her professional opinion, but right now i'm fearing the worst. that's right: braces.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com