a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

races, pink bag // 2003-01-14

instead of doing any work today i am putting together my 2003 race calendar. i think maybe this is a little dopey, but i'm still excited. plus, i'm doing all of these triathlons with my mum.

  • 6/1--blue lake (sprint distance)
  • 6/22--onionman (olympic distance)
  • 8/2--whidbey island (sprint plus distance)
  • 8/17--danskin (sprint distance)
  • 9/7--black hills (olympic distance)
i'm also considering throwing in a 12k (like bloomsday in spokane) and the seattle half marathon again. though my knees hurt from running last night, i think i can get strong enough that they won't feel this bad for long. plus, running is cool.

ooh, i just got my new timbuk2 courier bag in the mail. i designed it on their website and it only took a week and a half for them to get it to me. it's pink and grey and so unbelievably lovely that i'm going to puke... or maybe i'll just continue to sit here bouncing up and down in my chair, clapping my hands with joy, and waiting for people to walk by my office so i can show off my new bag.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com