a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

earl grey // 2003-01-30

this morning i woke up with a giant red imprint of my hand across my cheek. i think it's still there. i'm ready to go home now.

god, i've got like a kajillion performance reviews to write and i just can't bring myself to do it. and i have until tomorrow to get these done. plus my own self review. i'm not sure what to say, though i'm terribly excited to set goals for myself that i have absolutely no intention of seeing through. and that's because i'm going to quit earlier than anyone expects, and c and i are going to go live in new york for a month, doing nothing but lounging and eating pretzels and drinking coffee in the middle of the day and going to all the galleries and museums we possibly can and seeing old movies and art movies and bad plays and good bands and eating indian food and sushi and generally pretending to be new yorkers.

tonight is the night i would like to spend in my bathtub watching movies or sex and the city, shaving my legs and being a girl.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com