a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

interview, headache, ak28 // 2003-02-21

yesterday was my interview for acupuncture school. it went pretty well, i think. one of my interviewers was a chinese professor, so i had trouble understanding her sometimes. so i think, when they finished asking me questions, she said either, "you are very together!" or "your are very thorough!"

either one is a good thing, so i'm not sweating it too much.

this morning i woke up with a fabulous headache, much like the one i had when i was in amsterdam. oh, amsterdam... that night, c was very sweet even though i was very cranky, and went out to try and find a dutch pharmacy and locate some kind of painkiller for me. he came back with an indecipherable--but pretty--box, and i hoped it was ibuprofin and not a laxative or something equally bad. but my headache got better and now i have fond memories of lounging around our hotel room watching BBC (and what not to wear became my new favorite show).

and what does that have to do with my headache today? nothing at all.

lastly, if you know my pal arno, you will find this picture absolutely unbelievable.

if you don't know him, then you're totally missing out. today i came in to work to find a pink, jeweled heart-shaped belt buckle on my desk as a present from my pal.

xoxoxo

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com