a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

vicoprofen stupor // 2003-03-04

i would put on a brave face if my actual face wasn't so fucked up. the bruises were funny for a while but now it just looks nasty (all green, yellow, purple, and brown). my lower left socket won't stop bleeding and i still can't open my mouth enough to eat solid food. the worst part, though, is that my lower left lip and chin are still numb, and it's beginning to freak me out. there's a small chance that it will be like that forever, but it's too depressing to think about.

yesterday at work i popped a vicoprofen and, as predicted, i became totally useless. i lied down on my floor* and moaned. c had to come pick me up and put me to bed, where i slept for five hours solid. i haven't taken any vicoprofen today, but suddenly i'm totally wiped out. like i can't do anything at all except stare all blurry-eyed into space.

* proof of how screwed up i am: i misspelled "floor" and couldn't figure out how to spell it. i just looked at it like it was the weirdest, stupidest word i'd ever seen. i'm an editor, for christsakes, an editor.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com