a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

tapioca lips // 2003-03-06

today i tried to chew some food for lunch. it seemed like it went well, but now i'm worried i have something lodged back there in my socket. so now i am back to eating kozy shack tapioca pudding, but i don't mind so much, because goddamn this stuff is delicious.

i put on my cool black boots last night and they felt weird. which i realized is because my legs have withered like a polio victim's. they're too small to fill out the boots so they're kind of slouchy. i'm sure i'll put the weight back on in no time, but it makes me feel rather pathetic.

and yesterday i jetted out of work early and met to c to see the last matinee of shanghai knights. i second what c said. owen wilson + jackie chan should be a recipe for a great movie. this was not that movie.

********************************************

update: in a meeting moments ago, i discovered two tapioca balls actually stuck in between my lip and my teeth (my lip being numb, of course, i couldn't feel them). i discreetly tried to get at them, but i couldn't. i had to wait until my fellow co-worker left my office so i could reach in there with my finger and pry them out.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com