a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

ma estomac est un trou d'enfer // 2003-03-10

friday night i rented and watched for the second time ma femme est une actrice (my wife is an actress), which is quite possibly my favorite movie from last year. no, it's the perfect movie. i know that part where yvan attal is in acting class and he acts out the flower blooming is supposed to be funny, but still, i think it's fucking wonderful. that, and the scene from talk to her with caetano velosa singing cucurrucuc� paloma, are my two favorite movie moments from recent memory. i'm a sucker for beauty, what can i say.

c and i went to portland this weekend and spent most of the time there wandering around the pearl district. i'm gaga over all the brick buildings with lovely black trim (i swear i was on top of this trend way before anyone else). we also saw my old pal andrew (who i've known since the 6th grade) in his sketch comedy group, the 3rd floor.

my mouth is finally on the mend. i can finally open it enough to get real food in, and chewing is getting easier. i'm a little freaked out by the stitches that are supposed to dissolve on their own, and i keep touching them with my tongue. i'm convinced i got a piece of green onion stuck in the lower right one last week, because every time i touch it there's a salty taste. and finally, i think the numbness in my lip and chin is going away. either that or i'm just getting used to it.

but if it's not one thing, it's another. my allergies totally came back yesterday making me miserable. and my stomach is all in knots morning. i think it's from finally eating real food--last night c and i got atlantic street pizza and i ate three pieces. the garlic was probably too much for my little stomach that's only really had pudding, ice cream, and soup in for the past week and a half. blargh.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com