a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

suck it up // 2003-03-26

i have a big red zit on my chin, and i'm tired as hell. i got to work this morning at 7:30 (so early!). but not early really, i discovered, as i saw throngs of people pouring out of the train station and into office buildings ahead of me. who are these people who get to work so early, and with such a sense of purpose?!

i also need a massage or something. my right shoulder has been in a knot for weeks, which is certainly from my awkward arm position as i mouse all day long. but really, it shouldn't be this bad, should it?

i've been delivering performance reviews to my team all day now, and i'm in kind of a performance review stupor, phrases like "a to z business understanding", "executing on promotions", and "efficient use of precious resources" are running through my head. all reviews have been met with excitement and pleasure, except one, of course, where my employee had, like, a gazillion reasons why he didn't meet some objective or another. seriously, one thing i hate more than anything in a person is having an excuse for whatever goes wrong in your life. sucking it up and admitting you've done something wrong is so much sexier. and didn't you all see 8 mile? if eminem can suck it up, you can, too, my friend.

i really just need to get out of here early and go buy some legwarmers or something.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com