a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

bainbridge weekend // 2003-04-21

c and i both saw our moms this weekend: he went to longview, and i went over to bainbridge island. saturday night my mom, my stepfather and i went to playreading at the library and it was very nice. sometimes i really like the whole small town thing. my favorite teacher in the world, ralph cheadle, who i had a mad crush on in high school was there (my friend amy and i painted "we love you ralph! ajo and aa" in front of his house on senior paint night), and i blushed and hoped he would remember me (he did, thank you very much). i also saw lots of old theater people who were impressed with my plans for acupuncture school, so i felt all special.

sunday morning my mom and i went for a 28 mile bike ride, and she kicked my ass. i think i'm starting to get over my fear of going down hills fast. it's just that sometimes i think my bike is going to fall apart and i'll come flying off and land on my head and break all my bones or something. i'm such a sissy.

and my sister and her husband and my little niece are finally back from germany, so everyone came over for dinner last night (including my mom's bike coach who comes over for holidays because he doesn't have his own family and he gets lonely, plus my aunt, who brought her new puppy who got so excited by all the people that he peed all over the floor) and we ate food and watched olivia throw her food everywhere and laughed when she did and laughed even when she cried, because apparently that's what you do with babies. i'm glad she doesn't cry as much anymore, and i got to hold her and play with her and she was okay, so maybe it's not me. but i'm still not ready for a baby of my own (even though i'm getting older, and don't want to have a baby when i'm too old--i always thought i'd be one of those young, hip moms, you know?). my mom is still pressuring me to have one, but geez, i'm not even married yet and i can hardly take care of my own cat, never mind a baby.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com