a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

use the buret, not the pipet // 2003-04-29

today in chem class i actually procured a lab partner. in fact, i said out loud to the entire class, "does anyone still need a lab partner for tomorrow morning?". to the whole class! my heart was pounding, my face was flushed, my hands were shaking. but wowee--i'm so proud of myself!

(plus, my lab partner is smart, not one of those losers who doesn't know how to properly use a buret or do a gravity filtration.)

maybe it was easier because i'd already embarrassed myself today in class. my professor asked, "who's a golf fan?" i threw my hand in the air, and then looked around and noticed that i was the only dork silly enough to admit that i liked golf. he asked me all about the masters and tiger's performance and i think people were shocked at what i knew. ha! the professor then tried to make some kind of analogy between how tiger choked at the masters and linear regression theory, but i'm not sure it really made sense.

p.s. i'm taking my whole team to see x2 on friday afternoon during work. don't you wish you worked for me?

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com