a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

also, my tummy hurts // 2003-05-05

last night i watched the simpsons where lisa is promised a full scholarship to the seven sisters college of her choice should she throw the spellympics. she dreamt that she was with all the seven sisters, and they were each urging her to attend their school. the mount holyoke sister (my alma mater) burped and fell to the floor in a drunken stupor. the thing is, it would be funny if it was true. (could they be thinking of another mount holyoke?) i think i drank a lot my first year, though i never thought our reputation was one of inebriation. it's perplexing, for sure.

and speaking of college, i just narrowly escaped flunking my chem test. yes, i realize that just narrowly flunking isn't really an accomplishment. i'm not sure what's happening here. i'd like to blame my professor for this, seeing as how this is the first test i've ever flunked in my life (at least, a test i studied for). not to brag or anything, but my gpa for the past year and a half is a 3.9, and i graduated from the above (seven sister!!) university cum laude. so what's with this nearly-flunking business? i'm adult enough to know that blaming my professor isn't right, and that if anyone needs to change it should be me. but still, it's gotta be him, right? i keep saying i need to get a tutor, but maybe i should be serious about it this time? or maybe weeb would like to come live with me in seattle for the next few months and help with chemistry? weeb, i'd feed you and house you and i'd even let you bring your worms. what a deal!

i'm hungry and cranky and weepy today. i think i need some time off from work, and that day is going to be wednesday. yay for paid personal days! boo for chemistry tests!

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com