a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

x-ray poo // 2003-05-08

i went to see my doctor yesterday because my poor tummy has been all crampy and irritated for a week. it was a feeling i've never had before--like extended non-stop cramps from my period, but endless--so i was worried. after a bunch of questions and checking of vitals my doctor told me she thinks i'm... constipated.

ugh.

this has never happened to me before. i blame all the stress. it's true, i haven't really been able to poo much in the last week. so i'm taking psyllium husk three times a day and today my lunch is one giant plate of broccoli. i've also been eating bran muffins. nothing's happened yet, and i'm scared of when it does. will the flood gates be released all at once? or will i just quietly go back to normal? please pray for me that it's the latter.

the doctor did mention that if i didn't feel better by monday, that i should come back for blood tests and x-rays. she said that with an x-ray we'll be able to see all my backed up stool.

and, to answer the question that i'm sure is on everyone's mind, yes, if i do get an x-ray i will most definitely post it here so you can all see my lovely poo.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com