a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

doing, planning // 2003-05-19

this weekend c and i raced karts, and he kicked my ass. though i have plans to go back soon and kick his ass. we saw some movies, ate brunch at the rose club on saturday and with ju and zev on sunday, watched the finale of the bachelor (yay, jen!), and i turned c onto the joy of hot chocolate with baileys. on saturday morning, like some kind of crazed fool, i jumped into lake washington to try out my new wetsuit and just about pissed my pants it was so cold. actually, i wouldn't have pissed my pants, seeing as how it was so cold it only could have come out frozen. plus, i wasn't wearing pants, but rather, a wetsuit. but i learned that my wetsuit is too big so i need to get a size smaller before my first tri of the season (which is two weeks away--yikes!).

today, i am an organization machine. i called to exchange my wetsuit for a size smaller and made sure it would get here in time for the race. i called to book a room for the tri down in oregon. i arranged for my mom to share a room with a woman i met this weekend who is also doing the race. i posted my piano on our for-sale list here at work (but only as a long-term loan), because i won't be able to move it into c's but i don't want to give it up forever. i called the home depot to find out if they carry a certain kind of scratch repair stick so i can gussy up my piano before i show it to a bunch of people. and, finally, i arranged for a couple of spa treatments at what i think will be the rockingest spa ever. anika and i are taking the day off on friday to do some relaxing and girly bonding. i'm going to get a korean salt scrub and a foot treatment and i'm so excited i just might burst.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com