a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

wireless klezmer // 2003-06-09

i am in bed, updating on my ibook via the fancy new wireless network that c spent all night installing. and oh man, i couldn't be happier. you'd think i'd be jaded by technology by now, but i'm clapping my hands like a child watching email come into my inbox and listening to streaming radio free klezmer. did you get that? klezmer! in bed! wirelessly!

yesterday, c and i cleaned his apartment in the sweltering heat. i brought over my bedside lamp from my apartment and pulled up a little table and created my own little side of the bed. c and i used to fight over the right side, but now i think my side over here on the left is much better. i also cleaned off some space on the top of the kitchen cabinet for some of my cookbooks, and then spent the rest of the day admiring how lovely they looked. stacks of cookbooks really are pleasing, trust me.

our mini heat wave ended today, though it was still somewhere in the 70s. c, anika and her friend, and i played croquet again this afternoon. anika brought freshly baked scones and i brought popsicles. this batch was strawberry, honeydew, and lime, and they were extra delicious. i just might try and live solely on popsicles this summer.

it was so hot the past few days i was starting to think dirty thoughts about my popsicles.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com