a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

from bed // 2003-06-18

i should be relieved that my chem class is finally over, that i've finished the final, and that i'm done with classes until i start acupuncture school in september. you'd also think i'd be relieved that in two weeks i'm leaving the job that makes me monumentally bummed out.

but i'm not relieved. i'm overwhelmed. i am moving in two weeks, i have to give up my cat (my pal), i have to find someone to take my piano, i have to sell many of my silly things at some kind of yard sale i have yet to coordinate, i have to find health insurance, i have to secure my freelance work to pay my way through the summer and school next year (especially given my skimpy-ass financial aid package that i just found out about), i have to go to too many parties, i have to, have to have to...

i drank a scary strong margarita (of my own making) at our salsa cook-off party at work this afternoon, got instantly trashed because all that was in my stomach was a vegan donut, an odwalla juice, and a nectarine, rode on a segway and crashed into a wall, and got all weepy because i realized i would actually miss the people i work with when i leave.

i blame all this weepy-sentimental-overwhelmed-emotional crap on the margarita. for reals.

or maybe i'm just really really tired.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com