a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

what to do? // 2003-07-07

today is my first day of actually being unemployed and i�m not quite sure what to do with myself. i woke up (late), made some eggs and veggie sausage, and am sitting here with the laptop killing time. i think i�ll go down to the Y and swim some laps, but after that? it�s like there�s so much i could be doing, but i don�t want to waste one second of this precious i�m-no-longer-working time.

things i might do:

  • finish harry potter 5
  • go to shorty�s to play some pinball and eat a veggie chili cheese dog
  • see a matinee (since c doesn�t want to see legally blonde 2 with me)
  • start unpacking my boxes
  • go to homedepot and get some screws so i can put up that new bathroom shelf
  • pick up the ups notice that went to my old apartment so i can go get my order from fantagraphics (and then read the next five issues of black hole!!)
  • do some actual work and get right on that freelance assignment i got from aj (see, i�m not totally unemployed, i gotta work a little)
  • ride my bike somewhere good
  • be one of those people who just sits in a coffee shop all day reading books on pragmatism or something
  • make popsicles
  • take c�s kite to the kite shop to get repaired
  • pick up some vodka from the liquor store and then finish making that jug of ume-shu
  • fix up and reorganize c�s kitchen (which is also mine now, no?)
  • play the sims all day long
  • call the cable company so c and i can finally have cable and so we no longer have to beg dave every week to come over and watch sex & the city
see how difficult my decisions have become now? what would you do if you were me? i know there a bunch of you out there who are also unemployed. what do you do with all your time?

poor, poor me.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com