a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

what's on my mind // 2003-09-10

i got my hair cut and colored this morning. i walked out of the salon on the verge of tears, i hated my haircut so passionately. why is it that i can never explain what i want my hair to look like to my hairdresser? instead of saying "please, cut the back a bit shorter and keep the chunky bob look" i say something like "cut... hair... good... blurgha...gah..." but three hours later, i suddenly loved my haircut. really, it looks great. like, what the hell was i pissing my pants about?

i think this happens to me a lot, these sudden changes of heart.

a belated thanks to habbit, emeraldtiger, peth, and myra-lee for answering my questions. you kids are the best of the best of diaryland. and while i'm giving shout-outs, here's one to the always-fabulous jetbot. just because. go tell her what ten things you're all about right now. these are mine:

  • sea breezes
  • stubby ponytails
  • golden flax cereal from the bulk section of whole foods
  • law and order
  • my new office
  • jane austen
  • nilgiri tea
  • party dresses in the afternoon
  • joni mitchell singing big yellow taxi
  • buying school supplies

in retrospect i would also add celery soda--dr. brown's cel-ray soda, to be precise. it can be found in the kosher section of your grocery store. oh man, that stuff is good.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com