a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

block // 2003-10-06

last night i slept alone in my and c's apartment (c is in new orleans) and it freaked me out just a little and i had a creepy dream about my high school boyfriend. i'm sure the dream was suggested by my weekend on bainbridge, where i stayed with my parents and got nostalgic for my youth. i wish, though, that i had dreamt about something pleasant from my childhood like the times we had slumber parties at katie's and how we'd sleep on the porch and jump into the puget sound late at night and watch the phosphorescence swirl around us in the water. that would seriously have been a much better dream. my parents talked me into going to a washington state democrats dinner where howard dean spoke, and we took a bus there from the ferry with a huge load of older bainbridge democrats who were cute and funny and seemed to want me to join the young democrats because i'm sure i seemed young to them, though really, i'm just closing in on 30 now. i concluded that howard dean is quite smart, though i haven't made my mind up on much else yet. i swam with my mom's masters swim group on saturday and we biked sunday and now i'm worn out. and yesterday my stepfather roped me into helping him out with the harvest fair that one of his organizations was putting on. somehow i got stuck directing traffic for 4 hours straight, but it all turned out okay--despite the sore feet and eventual boredom and the fact that i never even got to see the actual fair--because i saw a woman i went to college with who i haven't seen since 1995. i didn't even recognize her at first. wow! and today after school i bought a bikini because i need to wear a bikini top in my meridians and points lab. and oh man, that sucked trying on a bikini. i'll take the top but i never, ever want to look at the bottoms again. ever.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com