a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

and i don't have TB // 2004-12-23

if you've ever wondered who goes to the doctor's office two days before christmas, i have the answer: very, very old people who have a chronic wheeze and cough, and groan and say things like, "oh looooord, my legs! oooooh my loooord! aaaaaaaaaa-men." i'm not really a germaphobe, but i felt that in this situation i really needed to cover my mouth and nose with a tissue and try not to touch anything. i watched a woman picked up the phone in the waiting room, and when i looked over at her a few minutes later i saw that she was asleep with the receiver on her shoulder, and she stayed asleep with the receiver there for at least 15 minutes.

i was there to get the results of my annual TB test, which required no appointment, and was told that the nurse would be with me in 10-15 minutes. i had calvin's trillin's book feeding a yen to read, so i didn't care so much about waiting, but after a while i noticed that i had read over 50 pages. eek! so i sheepishly went to the front desk and mentioned i had been waiting for a quite a while and they went back to check for me, and sure enough, the nurse had totally forgotten about me. ugh. and, of course, my appointment took all of 30 seconds. literally.

all that reading about delicious food--like pan bagnats, pimientos, and macaroni pie--made me hungry, so i had to stop at ballet on the way home for some veggie pho. mmmmm... pho...

and last night c and finally got to go to the new northwest film forum to see the awful truth. yay! one of my favorite movies on the big screen in a super cool theater only blocks away from our apartment. happy, happy day.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com