a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

carcassonne // 2004-12-27

c gave me the bestest xmas presents ever: a pink ipod mini (with my name engraved on the back!), and the coolest game ever (next to settlers of catan, of course). but what it has over settlers is that two people can play it. yay! in fact, my parents even got me something super cool: this apron. holy cow, it's so pretty i can't even imagine cooking in it and getting it dirty.

the past few days have been great, aside from the fact that i got a cold and have been feeling kind of lousy. i got to see my best college friend last night, who i haven't seen in several years, and finally got to meet her girlfriend. even though it was brief, it was so good to see a female friend who i felt totally natural with. and then, of course, when i got home i got sad because i wished desperately that she lived here. sigh...

i have to go back to school in a week, and i'm dreading it. at least i have the solace of my ipod now, because i can sit in the library by myself and listen to music to ward off anyone trying to talk to me. oh, and i finally had a straight A quarter! well, i did get an A- in micro, but i can't even believe that i pulled that off. i missed giardia on the lab final. and giardia is unmistakable. such a fool.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com