a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

disappointment and self pity // 2005-09-27

i'm thinking now that perhaps i should seriously consider a different career choice--one that doesn't involve ever working with any other person ever again. i am beginning to suspect that i am the type of person who will always be disappointed by other people, no matter what, and no one will live up to my expectations. so that makes working with other people a real drag. details? okay...

  • on sunday, the assistant manager to my position on the h@aunted trails project presented my idea to our whole group about how to organize volunteers as his own and seemed to think he was going to act on it. i don't really know how i can tell him to back off and let me work on my own damn idea, let alone take the credit for it.
  • without telling me, someone put up flyers for our movie night this morning, even though i spent yesterday making the flyers. and this was supposed to be my job to do.
  • a "friend" at school stole my work study position out from under me, knowing full well that it was mine and had been mine all last year. i just want to ask her how it feels to essentially take money out of my pocket?
and... i don't know. i hate school right now and virtually everything about it. especially the people. perhaps i'd be more suited to a life of working with sheep? do they disappoint the way humans do? or how about baking? are baked goods ever disappointing? i think not!

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com