a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

happy time // 2005-10-10

this weekend i drove down to yelm with my mom to get our hairs cut by my sister. my mom watched the little one (my three year old niece, olivia) while my sister did my hair, and i reciprocated while my mom got her hair cut. i opted to chop off all the fried ends from when i stupidly bleached my hair last year, and what i ended up with looks like one of those weird short bob wigs or, c says, like a little japanese girl's haircut. at school today, the only comment i got was, "you cut your hair", which is never really a good sign.

c is outside now planting ferns in the rain and i'm cozying up with hot tea, watching from the window. i am excited about the leaves on the ground and the pumpkin flavored food products. this is my happiest time of the year, by far.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com