a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

my big plans for a saturday afternoon // 2002-04-06

it's saturday morning (oh, ok, it's after noon, which is technically afternoon, but humor me). i have big, big plans today, which may be dampered by two things. 1) my mom wants me to come over to the island to see her today, and 2) i'm not feeling so good. however, i maybe be able to use #2 to ward off #1.

don't get me wrong, i sincerely love my mum. she's fabulous. it's just that c is visiting his own mum this weekend, and i have a bunch of things i wanted to do while i have the time to myself. namely:

  • make strawberry buttermilk pancakes for lunch
  • take pictures of my neighborhood with my new holga
  • go buy comics downtown
  • go to shortie's, play a few games of ms. pac man, and have a beer (maybe) and a veggie chili cheese dog
  • get some of those great little donuts from the market and some fresh flowers (i hope ranunculus's are in season!)
  • make a cd and a little package for someone really cool
  • rent some videos later tonight and watch them while taking a bath (thanks margot tenenbaum and lemonaide!)

wow. i think i have my hands full. and now it's 1:00 and i'm still sitting here listening to "wait wait don't tell me" and i haven't even finished my first coffee.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com