a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

this used to be my sugar-free hot chocolate playground // 2002-10-02

today i sat through an hour long meeting wishing the entire time i could throw my hands up in the hair, shake them around madly, and bolt from the room, screaming, "I QUIT! I QUIT! I CAN'T TAKE IT ANYMORE! I QUIT!". and now i'm drinking sugar-free hot chocolate. has it really come to this?

i perused the classifieds looking for a new, cheaper apartment. my mind raced trying to calculate how much i could live on should i take a job making coffee or trying to freelance. what if rent was only $500? what if i--dear, god--had a roommate? a shitty job might mean i could have more time to work out and study, but then i couldn't afford fancy new boots, cosmetics, and expensive indian food. it would be old navy for me all the time, and that thought's too horrifying, even if we are back on good terms.

the only bright spot of the day was lunch with my pally-pal, where he again tried to get me to do eye karaoke, this time to "this used to be my playground," which, i think, even madonna would agree is her worst song ever. right, madonna?

**update: i just went to the bathroom and the cleaning lady was in there, too, and she didn't wash her hands when she was done. ???? i'm totally perplexed by that. is it okay for a cleaning lady to not wash her hands? or is that just plain gross? gah!

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com