a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

not counting // 2003-06-11

this morning in chem class i was having major issues with my mechanical pencil. the little eraser thing has come off the back of the pencil, but that eraser held all the lead inside. last night i tried to tape up the end so lead wouldn't come out spontaneously, but this morning i realized that the tape only made all the lead stick to it. so, i had to poke a hole in the tape to get the lead to slide down to where it should have been, but then, once again, that left a hole there for the lead to come flying out. which it did. and it somehow all ended up down the front of my shirt, lodged in the middle of my bra. but it took me a while to notice what had happened. the woman who sits next to me, who is usually so reserved, busted up laughing and couldn't stop as i fished each piece of lead out of my bra, trying not to draw any more attention to myself than i already had.

only one more week of class left.

and three more weeks of work.

and two and a half weeks until i move in with c.

not like i'm counting down the days to any of these events or anything.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com