a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

cabo, dude // 2003-11-09

just got back from stephanie's 30th birthday, where i got loaded on dave's specialty drink, the el diablo. i was sitting pretty at four, but my fifth knocked my ass off. (is that an expression, "knocked my ass off" or am i just drunk?) i haven't had this much to drink in a long, long time. maybe...

to philosophize for a moment: will this year be a progression of my friends' 30th birthdays? and mine?

i want some ice cream. or a grilled cheese.

my mum and stepfather are going to cabo san lucas tomorrow for vacation. my mum said she wanted a vacation where she could lay in the sun and swim up to a bar from the pool and have a drink. i hope she parties hard with the college kids. go mom!

two more things:

  1. they installed new toilets in our apartment today. funny how something so tiny can throw off your whole world. i reach back to find the flusher handle, and it's not where it should be. i sit down, but it's further down than it used to be.
  2. i spent all day in a cpr class for the professional rescuer. if any of y'all need rescuing, you just let me know, okay?

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com