a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

happy birthday to me! // 2006-07-24

what better time to return than the day of my 32nd birthday?! what has happened in the last six months? i was in a bit of a funk for a while that i just couldn't seem to pull myself out of, but now looking back it all seems very silly. i did a 3-month--which turned into a 4-month--stint with my old employer @m@z0n, i finished my second to last quarter of school, i studied frantically for and took my acupuncture board exams, worried about how difficult they were and that i might not pass, then found out i passed, after which i wandered around the house saying periodically to c, "i passed my board exams!", i am looking forward to my trip to china in september, which finally feels like it's really going to happen, and after i'm done there c will come meet me in japan, i have read/am reading many great books (the tender bar, sense and sensibility, julie & julia, cooking with fernet branca, toast, garlic and sapphires), i am doing 40 hours of volunteer work here performing acupuncture on addicts, which is super cool and fun and will lead to me getting my NADA certificate, i am cooking and baking more, seeing movies, playing weekly croquet matches, gardening with c, and, finally, we are last about to undertake the renovation of our upstairs bathroom with the help of our lovely contractor.

and there are so many other things on my list that i want to do and see. when school is finally over for real i'm sure it will just continue to get better. for now, i am content.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com