a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

atom in my heart // 2006-07-31

lately i have been playing my ukulele a lot--learning frank black and stephin merritt songs. there's not much that makes me happier than that. well, maybe flying a kite. or baking something sweet. or watching project runway (i can't help it, i find that funny little bradley sweet and charming... but that's another story). or all of those things at the same time? also, my china trip gets closer and closer (four and a half weeks away!) and i am trying to learn a little mandarin as fast as possible. the pimsleur CDs are really super. mandarin is spinning through my head at all hours.

i have a question for the ladies: who makes jeans for women that don't have any stretch in them, with nice straight or boot-cut legs, a slightly low rise but not so low you can see my ass crack, and don't cost over $200? or over $150. and don't say levi's because i already tried that shit and every single pair of jeans in the store had stretch in them. blech.

for my birthday, c got me a new camera--which is to say, my first camera, since any picture i've ever taken has been on his camera--to take to china with me. i am now using it to take pictures of delicious alcoholic beverages. i hope it will be good for more than that.

i had a lovely birthday. i am happy to be back in life.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com