a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

this isn't all of what i originally wrote... let's hear it for self-censorship! // 2002-08-26

this weekend found me watching movies (including dogtown and z-boys, which everyone seemed to be talking about, so i just had to see what the fuss was about), seeing a play with my mom, making strawberry pancakes for breakfast and hand rolled sushi for lunch, reading, and knitting a baby blue baby sweater with a green star on the back. i bought new knitting needles at a store i hadn't been to before, but the scene was too snobby for my tastes. no one seemed interested in helping me, and i had to stand there for at least five minutes listening to a woman talk about getting permanent makeup and how much it hurt before anyone would ring me up. c let me borrow his car while he was out of town, and i returned the favor by crunching the hubcap on a curb in madison park. which wouldn't be so bad, except last weekend i sloshed tea (with honey and soy milk) into the shifter and gummed it all up. now the light's burned out and you have to strain to shift into drive. lucky for me he's forgiving.

i also received a handmade postcard from the lovely ms. tess. boy, postcards sure do make me happy. thanks, tess!

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com