a r a j a n e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

swimming, party // 2002-12-15

yesterday, c and i went swimming at the medgar evers pool on 23rd. he taught me how to do a flip turn and i got lots of water up my nose... but i can do them now! i watched him do the butterfly (sexy) and we raced a few times and goofed around. we're going to go swim every saturday from now on because it was just about the dreamiest thing to do on a rainy saturday afternoon.

today my parents had a christmas party at their newly remodeled house. c and i took the ferry over to the island for it, and then spent most of the time in the basement room putting together this super cool simpsons puzzle. every so often a friend of my parents would come downstairs on their tour of the house and they would remark that they hadn't seen me in so long. i know i'm not one anymore, but being at my parents house with all their friends makes me feel like such a kid.

speaking of being a kid but not being one, c got a new sofa yesterday. it's a grown up couch and it's super lovely, even though i was no help trying to move it up into his apartment.

before // after

new
old
profile
email
guestbook
diaryland
tennis
postcards
movies
flickr
audioscrobbler
43 things
www.flickr.com